24 July 2024 The Irish Film & Television Network

Irish Film and Television Network




Training News

Colm Bairéad, Lisa McGee and Carmel Callan among Zebbie Awards winners 2023
18 Oct 2023 : News Desk
Zebbie Awards
The Zebbies Awards event took place last night on Tuesday 17th October 2023 in The Sugar Club, Dublin. Award recipients include Colm Bairéad, Lisa McGee and Carmel Callan.

The Writers’ Guild of Ireland Zebbie Awards celebrates the work of Irish writers living on the island of Ireland, or Irish writers living abroad who’ve had a script produced and screened, staged or broadcast in Ireland.

The award ceremony took place last night, October 17th, celebrating writing across radio, animation, theatre, television and film.

In the film categories, Colm Bairéad received the Zebbie for Best Feature Film Script for An Cailín Ciúin, and Katie McNeice received the Zebbie for Best Short Film Script for Lambing.

There are two awards in the television categories: Best TV Drama Script and Best Continuing Drama Script. Lisa McGee received the Zebbie for Best TV Drama Script for Derry Girls Season 3 Episode 7, 'The Agreement'. Carmel Callan received the Zebbie for Continuing Drama Script for Fair City, season 33, episode 106.

The full list of award recipients is as follows:

Best Feature Film Script
Colm Bairéad for An Cailín Ciúin.

Best TV Drama Script 
Lisa McGee for Derry Girls, ‘The Agreement’.

Best Theatre Script
Ciara Elizabeth Smyth for Lie Low.

Best Continuing Drama Script
Carmel Callan for Fair City, Season 33 Episode 106.

Best Radio Drama Script
Joanne Ryan for Eggsistentialism

Best Animation Script
Jody O’Neill for Fia’s Fairies, ‘The Little Lost Gráinneoig’.

Best Short Film Script
Katie McNeice for Lambing.

Netflix reveals first-look image for Kaos starring Jeff Goldblum and Killian Scott
Exclusive: Official poster revealed for The Wise Guy ahead of world premiere at Galway Film Fleadh
Free Industry Newsletter
Subscribe to IFTN's industry newsletter - it's free and e-mailed directly to your inbox every week.
Click here to sign up.

 the Website  Directory List  Festivals  Who's Who  Locations  Filmography  News  Crew  Actors

Contact Us | Advertise | Copyright | Terms & Conditions | Security & Privacy | RSS Feed | Twitter



canli bahis siteleri rulet siteleri deneme bonusu veren siteler bahis siteleri free spin veren siteler deneme bonusu veren yeni siteler yeni casino siteleri yeni bahis siteleri
slot siteleri betwild pashagaming tipobet hizlibahis cratosroyalbet betwoon kumar siteleri bahis siteleri casino siteleri en iyi bet siteleri
grandpashabet spinco betwoon giris cratosroyalbet giris superbet