28 May 2024 The Irish Film & Television Network
Meticulous Stop Motion project ‘Second to None’ earns IFTA for Best Animation
11 Apr 2017 : Katie McNeice
Gallagher was presented with the award for Best Animation by ‘The Young Offenders’ duo Chris Walley and Alex Murphy, at the 2017 IFTA Film & Drama Awards Ceremony last Saturday, April 8th at the Mansion House, Dublin.

With a mixed background in both live action and animation, Gallagher was also nominated for ‘Love is a Sting’ last year, which was directed by Gallagher and written by Oscar-winning Irish filmmaker Ben Cleary (Stutterer).  

'Second to None' is produced by Damian Farrell, with production design from Aoife Noonan and the vocal talents of Morgan C. Jones. It follows twin brothers Herman and Frederick who must deal with jealousy and ambition when one of them becomes the oldest man in the world. 

This year’s award saw him fight off tough competition from Sean Cunningham (Define Intervention), Gary Gill (Don't Forget the Bread) and Kealan O' Rourke (The Lost Letter).

Vincent Gallagher, Director:
"I'm delighted to have won the IFTA, it's such a recognition of the talent, hard work and passion that has gone into making Second to None. I was nominated last year with Love is a Sting, but couldn't go because I was getting married! So to be there with my wife on our anniversary surrounded by our friends, peers and a room filled with the best of Irish film talent was fairly surreal and absolutely unforgettable."

The 2017 IFTA Film & Drama Awards air tonight at 21:15 on RTÉ One.

For a full list of #IFTA17 Nominees visit the Official IFTA Website 

Director Colm Quinn discusses documentary Ransom 79
Oscar-nominated Todd Field discusses directing at IFTA Masterclass
Free Industry Newsletter
Subscribe to IFTN's industry newsletter - it's free and e-mailed directly to your inbox every week.
Click here to sign up.

 the Website  Directory List  Festivals  Who's Who  Locations  Filmography  News  Crew  Actors

Contact Us | Advertise | Copyright | Terms & Conditions | Security & Privacy | RSS Feed | Twitter



canli bahis siteleri rulet siteleri deneme bonusu veren siteler bahis siteleri free spin veren siteler deneme bonusu veren yeni siteler yeni casino siteleri yeni bahis siteleri
celtabet celtabet giriĹź
slot siteleri betwild pashagaming tipobet hizlibahis cratosroyalbet betwoon kumar siteleri bahis siteleri casino siteleri
grandpashabet spinco betwoon giris cratosroyalbet giris superbet