14 April 2024 The Irish Film & Television Network
Education / Training
Festivals / Markets
Locations Ireland
Post Production
Rep Bodies

X-Pollinator announce line up and participants
06 Feb 2024 : News Desk
X-Pollinator 2024
X-POLLINATOR have announced the 140 female, trans and non-binary filmmakers who will join their network for its 2024 edition in February at TU Dublin, February 23rd - 25th.

Now in its fifth year, professional development initiative X-Pollinator has announced their participants for 2024. Selected from over three hundred applications, this group of new and diverse filmmakers will take part in a large-scale event consisting of a curated programme of talks, masterclasses, panel discussions, roundtables and networking. The participants consist of screenwriters, directors and producers, including many from other disciplines and art forms such as theatre, journalism, acting, crew members and executives.

X-Pollinator 2024 will take place from February 23rd to 25th on campus at TU Dublin Grangegorman. Industry speakers and programme highlights include:

  • Aoife McArdle, director of Apple’s Severance
  • Ella Glendining, director of the BAFTA-nominated Is There Anybody Out There?
  • A work in progress panel on Ready or Not, the upcoming debut feature film from director Claire Frances Byrne
  • A case study of the Locarno prize winner Animal from director Sofia Exarchou and producer Maria Drandaki, which will be screened for participants with a networking reception, sponsored by Droga5 Dublin and TU Dublin Enterprise Academy.

More highlights will be announced in advance of the event.

X-Pollinator is a cross-disciplinary professional development and networking initiative for female, trans and non-binary talent. X-Pollinator 2024 is supported by Screen Ireland through the Screen Stakeholders Funding Scheme and Coimisiún na Meán, in association with Creative Europe Desk Ireland and TU Dublin School of Media.

“We are delighted to welcome this new cohort of 140 filmmakers to the X-Pollinator network and we can’t wait to bring them all together under one roof for a jam packed weekend,” commented  Katie Holly, Lara Hickey and Evan Horan from X-Pollinator. “We are honoured to also announce some of the incredible line up of exceptionally talented filmmakers who will join us for the weekend to share their process, experience and wisdom, all with the aim of sparking conversations, making connections and planting the seeds for future collaborations on screen.”

“Screen Ireland is delighted to congratulate all selected participants for the X-Pollinator 2024 programme,” added Colman Farrell, Head of Skills and Professional Development, Screen Ireland. “We are proud to have supported this groundbreaking inclusive talent development initiative since its first inception. The return to a large-scale event will enable a new cohort of emerging Irish storytellers and makers from a diverse range of communities and disciplines to learn, network and collaborate. We hope this opportunity will inspire new creative partnerships for future projects on screen and wish all participants every success.”

Speaking on today's announcement, Rónán Ó Domhnaill, Coimisiún na Meán’s Media Development Commissioner,said:

“I’d like to congratulate all the new participants selected to take part in X-Pollinator’s latest initiative. Its programme of work continues to support our objective to ensure a thriving, diverse and safe media landscape that is fully representative of Irish society. Participants reflect the breadth of talent, skill and experience across the sector that can help progress this goal, and this year’s event will provide invaluable opportunities to connect, share experiences and foster partnerships for future projects. We wish it every success.”

X-Pollinator 2024 Participants are as follows:

  • Áine O'Sullivan
  • Aisling Brady
  • Aisling Magill
  • Aisling Malone
  • Aisling O'Regan Sargent
  • Ala Buisir
  • Alice McDowell
  • Ally Ní Chiaráin
  • Ally Ryan
  • Amy Carroll
  • Ana Stamato
  • Anna Heisterkamp
  • Anna Rodgers
  • Aoibheann McCann
  • Aoibhín Murphy
  • Aoife Barry
  • Aoife Nic Ardghail
  • Aoife Noonan
  • Aoife O'Neill
  • Aoife Sweeney O'Connor
  • Bébhinn Naughton
  • Bellaray Bertrand-Webb
  • Bettine McMahon
  • Caleb J. Roberts
  • Cally Shine
  • Cara Loftus
  • Caroline Grace-Cassidy
  • Caroline Harvey
  • Carolyn Bracken
  • Carys Coburn
  • Ciara O Mahony
  • Claire McGirr
  • Claire Mooney
  • Claire O'Reilly
  • Clara Harte
  • Cliodhna Lyons
  • Colette Cullen
  • Colmán Mac Cionnaith
  • Daniel Hegarty
  • Diana Cheung
  • Doireann Langford
  • Dolapo Agunbiade
  • Edelle Kenny
  • Eimear Reilly
  • Eleanor White
  • Elizabeth Adewusi
  • Emer Durcan
  • Emily Murray
  • Emily Power
  • Emma Keane
  • Emma Wall
  • Étáin Nash
  • Eva O'Connor
  • Fiona Kinsella
  • Fionnuala Gygax
  • Gemma Kane
  • Geraldine McAlinden
  • Grace Collender
  • Gregory Burrowes
  • Heather O'Sullivan
  • Hiram Harrington
  • Holly Márie Parnell
  • Jade Jordan
  • Jessie Hayden
  • Jo Halpin
  • Joanna McClurg
  • Kate Finegan
  • Katie Bridget Murphy
  • Katie Lee Lynch
  • Katie-Ann McDonough
  • Laoisa Sexton
  • Larissa Melo
  • Laura McCormack
  • Laura O’Shea
  • Leah Moore
  • Lesley Conroy
  • Liadh Ho
  • Lianne O'Shea
  • Liv O'Donoghue
  • Louisa Ní Éideáin
  • Louise Nesbitt
  • Maeve Keane
  • Mairéad Ní Thréinir
  • Maisie Lee
  • Mary Fox
  • Maud Lee
  • Maureen O'Connell
  • Maya Derrington
  • Megan Murphy
  • Melissa Nolan
  • Michela Orlandi
  • Miriam Devitt
  • Molly O'Cathain
  • Muireann Ahern
  • Naima Mohamud
  • Natasha Duffy
  • Níall Carver
  • Niamh Branigan
  • Niamh O'Reilly
  • Nora-Jane Noone
  • Orla Hannon
  • Patricia Kelly
  • Pete Moles
  • Rachel Ní Bhraonáin
  • Rachel Wren
  • Rebecca Mairs
  • Rioghnach Ni Ghrioghair
  • Roisin Kearney
  • Roisin O'Hare
  • Rosa Bowden
  • Rosa Mäkelä
  • Ruth Hurl
  • Sara Joyce
  • Sarah Ahern
  • Sarah Gordon
  • Sarah Jones
  • Sarah McKenna Dunne
  • Shannon George
  • Sharon Newman
  • Shauna Cullen
  • Sian Ní Mhuirí
  • Siân Quill
  • Sinead Collopy
  • Sinéad Fia
  • Sinéad Ní Bhroin
  • Sinead O' Brien
  • Siobhan Coakley
  • Síomha McQuinn
  • Sophie Meehan
  • Sophie Motley
  • Sophie O'Donovan
  • Suzie Keegan
  • Táine King
  • Tara Doolan
  • Tara O'Callaghan
  • Venus Patel
  • Vittoria Cafolla
  • Zainab Boladale
  • Zoe Gibney
  • Zoe Ní Riordáin

IFTA Q&A Series: Patricia Kelly on Directing
IFTA Q&A Series: Damien Lynch on Sound Design
Free Industry Newsletter
Subscribe to IFTN's industry newsletter - it's free and e-mailed directly to your inbox every week.
Click here to sign up.

 the Website  Directory List  Festivals  Who's Who  Locations  Filmography  News  Crew  Actors

Contact Us | Advertise | Copyright | Terms & Conditions | Security & Privacy | RSS Feed | Twitter




canli bahis siteleri rulet siteleri deneme bonusu veren siteler bahis siteleri free spin veren siteler deneme bonusu veren yeni siteler yeni casino siteleri yeni bahis siteleri betwoon grandpashabet
celtabet celtabet giriƟ
slot siteleri