17 January 2022 The Irish Film & Television Network

Irish Film and Television Network




Crew Database



NFS Wins at RTS Student Television Awards
26 Feb 2009 :
The National Film School at IADT in Dun Laoghaire swept the boards in two out of the three sections, receiving both nominations, including the eventual winner.
Eamonn O'Neill ('My Day') won the Undergraduate Animation category and Paul O'Brien ('Tomato Soup') was nominated, while Robert Manson ('Time Passing') won the Undergraduate Drama category, with Sean Branigan ('Martin') being nominated.

All films will be presented with trophies and certificates at a ceremony to be held shortly in RTÉ. Eamonn and Robert will now represent Ireland at the Celtic Media Festival in March as well as going forward to be considered for nominations/awards at the RTS finals in London in three months time. Last year the NFS won the overall Undergraduate Drama section, with 'Bright Idea', which was written and directed by Vincent Gallagher and produced by Angela Senior. NFS film lecturer Barry Dignam accepted the award on IADT's behalf at the Barbican Centre in London in May.

Free Industry Newsletter
Subscribe to IFTN's industry newsletter - it's free and e-mailed directly to your inbox every week.
Click here to sign up.

 the Website  Directory List  Festivals  Who's Who  Locations  Filmography  News  Crew  Actors

Contact Us | Advertise | Copyright | Terms & Conditions | Security & Privacy | RSS Feed | Twitter



bodrum escort bayan escort antalya gumbet escort