10 August 2020 The Irish Film & Television Network

Irish Film and Television Network


Who's Who




Film Producers

Andrew Lowe - Company Director
Element Pictures
21 Mespil Road, Dublin 4
+353 1 618 5032
Send Message

Andrew Lowe jointly runs Element Pictures together with Ed Guiney with whom he founded the company in 2001. Andrew’s focus is on managing the financing and business affairs of Element’s own slate of projects and the overseeing of Element’s co-production activity in both film and television. Andrew is also a board member of the Screen Producers Ireland (SPI) and Vice Chair of the IBEC Audiovisual Federation. Prior to setting up Element Pictures with Ed Guiney, Andrew was head of Business Affairs at the Irish Film Board (1999-2001) and a freelance production accountant in feature film from 1993 to 1999 having qualified as a chartered accountant with Coopers and Lybrand in 1996

 Film Name  Director  Year
-  Ripper Street S05    2016
-  Room  Lenny Abrahamson  2015
-  The Lobster  Giorgos Lanthimos  2015
-  A Date for Mad Mary  Darren Thornton  2015
-  11 Minutes  Jerzy Skolimowski  2015
-  What Richard Did  Lenny Abrahamson  2012
-  The Guard  John Michael McDonagh  2011
-  Cracks  Jordan Scott  2009
-  Five Minutes of Heaven  Oliver Hirschbiegel  2009
-  Take, The  David Drury  2009
-  George Gently: The Burning Man  Ciarán Donnelly  2008
-  Zonad  John Carney  2008
-  The Old Curiosity Shop  Brian Percival  2007
-  Garage  Lenny Abrahamson  2007
-  Prosperity  Lenny Abrahamson  2007
-  Sherlock Holmes and the Baker Street Irregulars  Julian Kemp  2007
-  George Gently  Ciaran Donnelly  2007
-  Wind That Shakes The Barley, The  Ken Loach  2006
-  Lassie  Charles Sturridge  2006
-  Boy Eats Girl  Stephen Bradley  2005
-  Adam & Paul  Lenny Abrahamson  2004
-  Laws Of Attraction  Pater Howitt  2004
-  Headrush  Shimmy Marcus  2002
Related News Articles
31 Jul 2020 Four Irish production companies receive over €750k in Slate Funding from Creative Europe
29 Jul 2020 #Emmy2020: Screen Ireland and Minister Martin congratulate Andrew Scott and creative team behind Normal People
28 Jul 2020 #Emmys2020: Paul Mescal, Lenny Abrahamson, Sally Rooney, and Louise Kiely nominated for Normal People
27 Jul 2020 BritBox, BBC Studios and ITV’s joint venture SVOD service, announces global expansion plan


 the Website  Directory List  Festivals  Who's Who  Locations  Filmography  News  Crew  Actors

Contact Us | Advertise | Copyright | Terms & Conditions | Security & Privacy | RSS Feed | Twitter