24 July 2024 The Irish Film & Television Network

Irish Film and Television Network


Locations Ireland


Locations News

BAFTA TV: Cillian Murphy, Bad Sisters, and Derry Girls among Irish talent nominated
22 Mar 2023 : Luke Shanahan
Cillian Murphy and Lisa McGee have both been nominated.
Several Irish talents including Cillian Murphy, Anne-Marie Duff, and Lisa McGee are among the nominees for the Virgin Media British Academy Television Awards and British Academy Television Craft Awards.

The awards recognise and celebrate the best in television craft and television programmes broadcast in the UK in 2022.

Cillian Murphy has received a BAFTA nomination in the Leading Actor category for his performance in the final season of Peaky Blinders. This is the only nomination for the series this year, and the first time in the show’s six season run that Murphy has been nominated for a BAFTA for his performance as Thomas Shelby.

Sharon Horgan’s Bad Sisters has been nominated for three awards including Drama Series, Director: Fiction (Dearbhla Walsh), and Supporting Actress (Anne-Marie Duff). Bad Sisters follows five sisters in Dublin, who find themselves at the centre of a life insurance investigation when one of their husbands unexpectedly dies. 

Duff is joined in the Supporting Actress category by Fiona Shaw for her performance as Maarva Andor in Andor, a Star Wars spin-off show set before the original trilogy of films.

Derry Girls has also been nominated in three categories: Scripted Comedy, Lisa McGee for Writer: Comedy, and Siobhán McSweeney for Female Performance in a Comedy Programme. The family-centred sitcom set against the backdrop of The Troubles recently came to a close in its third and final season. 

McGee is joined in the Writer: Comedy category by Nancy Harris for The Dry, a comedy-drama series about a woman who returns home to Dublin while recovering from alcoholism.

The Graham Norton Show is nominated for Comedy Entertainment Programme.

The Virgin Media British Academy Television Awards will take place in London's Royal Festival Hall on Sunday 14 May, and the winners of the British Academy Television Craft Awards will be announced on Sunday 23 April.

The full list of BAFTA TV Award nominations are available here.

Netflix reveals first-look image for Kaos starring Jeff Goldblum and Killian Scott
Exclusive: Official poster revealed for The Wise Guy ahead of world premiere at Galway Film Fleadh
Free Industry Newsletter
Subscribe to IFTN's industry newsletter - it's free and e-mailed directly to your inbox every week.
Click here to sign up.

 the Website  Directory List  Festivals  Who's Who  Locations  Filmography  News  Crew  Actors

Contact Us | Advertise | Copyright | Terms & Conditions | Security & Privacy | RSS Feed | Twitter



canli bahis siteleri rulet siteleri deneme bonusu veren siteler bahis siteleri free spin veren siteler deneme bonusu veren yeni siteler yeni casino siteleri yeni bahis siteleri
slot siteleri betwild pashagaming tipobet hizlibahis cratosroyalbet betwoon kumar siteleri bahis siteleri casino siteleri en iyi bet siteleri
grandpashabet spinco betwoon giris cratosroyalbet giris superbet