2 March 2024 The Irish Film & Television Network

Irish Film and Television Network


Locations Ireland


Locations News

Principal photography underway in Ireland on Mr. Malcolm's List
22 Mar 2021 : Nathan Griffin
Ashley Park, Theo James and Zawe Ashton cast in Mr. Malcolm
Universal Pictures Content Group has acquired international rights excluding France, while U.S. rights are held by Bleecker Street and the Canadian rights have been sold to LevelFILM.

Production has started in Ireland on Emma Holly Jones’ debut feature, Mr. Malcolm’s List, which is being produced by Untitled Entertainment’s Laura Rister, Rebelle Media’s Laura Lewis, Blinder Films’ Katie Holly and Jones, with funding from Ingenious Group and support by Screen Ireland. 

Mr. Malcolm’s List is based on the novel of the same name written by Suzanne Allain, who also penned the script. Zawe Ashton will portray Julia, with Theo James as Henry and Ashley Park will play the role of Gertie. They join BAFTA nominee and Executive Producer, Freida Pinto, BAFTA Rising Star nominee Ṣọpẹ́ Dirisu and The Invisable Man’s Oliver Jackson-Cohen.

Julia (Ashton) is a society lady jilted by London’s most eligible bachelor Mr. Malcolm (Dirisu), when she fails to meet one of the items on his list of requirements for a bride. Feeling shunned and humiliated, she enlists her friend Selina (Pinto) to help her take revenge on Mr. Malcolm by tricking him into thinking he has found his perfect match. 

The plan appears to be working when Henry (James) threatens Julia’s scheme by courting Selina as well.  After the bumbling Lord Cassidy (Jackson-Cohen) begins meddling in the foursome’s affairs, the course of true love, which never does run smooth, becomes rocky, indeed. Mr. Malcolm wonders whether he’s found the perfect woman or the perfect hoax.

The distribution deal for Mr. Malcolm was negotiated by Laura Rister and Laura Lewis on behalf of the film with Universal Pictures Content Group for the majority of International rights and LevelFILM for Canadian rights. Ashton is repped by CAA and Untitled Entertainment. James is repped by Markham, Froggatt & Irwin and UTA. Park is repped by CAA, Brookside Artist Management, and Michael Auerbach at Jackoway Austen Tyerman Wertheimer Mandelbaum Morris Bernstein Trattner Klein.

Cillian Murphy wins at the SAG Awards 2024
BAFTAs 2024: Cillian Murphy wins Best Actor, Element Pictures’ Poor Things wins 5 awards
Free Industry Newsletter
Subscribe to IFTN's industry newsletter - it's free and e-mailed directly to your inbox every week.
Click here to sign up.

 the Website  Directory List  Festivals  Who's Who  Locations  Filmography  News  Crew  Actors

Contact Us | Advertise | Copyright | Terms & Conditions | Security & Privacy | RSS Feed | Twitter




canli bahis siteleri rulet siteleri bahis siteleri yeni giris casino siteleri deneme bonusu veren siteler bahis siteleri free spin veren siteler deneme bonusu veren slot siteleri