18 June 2024 The Irish Film & Television Network

Irish Film and Television Network




Crew Database


Producers / Production Managers

James Morris Joins Board Of Dublin Int. Film Fest
23 Jun 2004 :

The Dublin International Film Festival (DIFF) today welcomed CEO of Windmill Lane Studios and Chairman of TV3, Mr. James Morris, to its board of directors.

Of his appointment, Morris said: "I was delighted to be asked to join the board of the Dublin International Film Festival. For all sorts of reasons Dublin is a natural location for a major international film festival and I look forward to helping bring that about."

Festival chair David McLoughlin welcomed Morris saying: "On behalf of the board of directors of the Jameson Dublin International Film Festival I am delighted to welcome James Morris to the board whose widespread experience in and knowledge of all aspects of the audio visual industry will be invaluable to the board as we continue to develop the long term future of this expanding event."

The Dublin International Film Festival currently has 10 board members and CEO Rory Concannon. These include film producers David McLoughlin, Arthur Lappin and Sue Bruce-Smith, production manager Mary Alleguen, entertainment lawyer Gordon Judge, cultural liaison officer at the French Embassy, Martine Moreau, accountant Gaby Smyth and Festival Director Michael Dwyer.

DIFF is the biggest film event in Ireland with admissions of over 30,000 in 2004. DIFF will present its third festival early 2005.

Free Industry Newsletter
Subscribe to IFTN's industry newsletter - it's free and e-mailed directly to your inbox every week.
Click here to sign up.

 the Website  Directory List  Festivals  Who's Who  Locations  Filmography  News  Crew  Actors

Contact Us | Advertise | Copyright | Terms & Conditions | Security & Privacy | RSS Feed | Twitter



canli bahis siteleri rulet siteleri deneme bonusu veren siteler bahis siteleri free spin veren siteler deneme bonusu veren yeni siteler yeni casino siteleri yeni bahis siteleri
slot siteleri betwild pashagaming tipobet hizlibahis cratosroyalbet betwoon kumar siteleri bahis siteleri casino siteleri en iyi bet siteleri
grandpashabet spinco betwoon giris cratosroyalbet giris superbet